Skip to content

Retro Schmetro…

July 2, 2009

Since I am about to watch a movie and am therefore too lazy to write much (I’m watching P.S I Love You…I hope it’s good!), I thought I’d leave you with some nice music, Jane Birkin’s L’Aquoiboniste.

http://www.janebirkin.net/uk/music_exfan.html

I can’t stop listening to this bittersweet little tune…and some other french pop music. It all makes me want to go to Paris. Right now!!

p.s. I muted commercials on the French channel today…does that mean that if French commercials even seem loud and annoying that I now know enough French to survive in a Francophone country? Does it mean that someday soon I should go to Paris??

Maybe loud is the just the nature of commercials, but Paris…

A girl can dream.

xoxo

Choubelle

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Clare Brown permalink
    July 2, 2009 6:49 pm

    Oh, thanks for this. Have fun watching the movie.. I hope it isn’t too sad!
    Cheers,
    Clare

  2. July 6, 2009 8:15 am

    Haha I love lazy days. They are so rare!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.