Skip to content

Back from vacation!

July 13, 2008

Hello all!

I’m sorry I was away for so long…just when I was actually starting to get a steady stream of traffic!  A week of respite can certainly give a gal lots of new blogging material…especially through shopping, people watching and magazining.

Oh, and did I mention that I spent four hours of each week day taking a course at MECA in Portland about fashion illustration? Even though I already owned half of the books which the course instructor showed to us, I still learned and brushed up on so many skills!

100 years of fashion illustration

100 years of fashion illustration

< one of the books in the course which I am dying to put into my collection!

Check out B&N.com or amazon.com

I also discovered some pretty awesome Portland stores, sewed my first tank-top (will post pics) and did lots and lots of fashion designing for my course and for fun.

Man I’m tired, more faboolus stuff tmw…lots of ideas up my sleeve!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

