Skip to content

MUGshots

June 16, 2009

Good morning/afternoon!

Here’s whats new in my fashion obsessed, college-bound summer lovin’ graduation-fest of a world. How are you doing today?

Above: The workstation. I’m sitting at it nursing some black coffee. I either like my coffee black, or like a latte with milk. Do most people like their coffee several ways?

Below: The $35.00 baby filled with undiluted fashionizing. Using the small amount of graduation money that I’m not socking away for college, I purchased the Vogue Paris Collections at Barnes and Noble.

Pure fashion, people….and the editorials are in both French and American, which is awesome for aspiring Francophones like yours truly. They are also not very critical and thus let you form your own opinions unlike style.com, which is nice.

There seem to be several new burgeoning high heel styles that I haven’t seen before out this fall…

Here are some sketches that I did earlier in the semester.

Also above: It might be hard to see because the size of the photo is so small, but basically the paper in the middle of the two fashion illustrations are a bunch of “style features” or templates that name certain styles for collars, sleeves, wastline styles, bags etc. I got these at the Boston School of Fashion Design a few years ago, and they are ever so helpful…

Above: before I headed off to someone’s graduation party I snapped some shots of the peonies in our back yard. Exotic, n’est pas?

And we have some new additions to our family! Little baby chicks.  They are so sweet. The other day I picked one up, and I could feel its little beating boom-ba-boom-ba-boom. Do you know how smelly chickies are? VERY smelly. We’re still thinking of names.

They still need a little incubator light over their box!!

A friend of mine has a wonderful service dog and is helping train another little pup to become a service dog someday as well. Here are the two pals…one of them needs a lot of growing sleep!! 😀

My dog Cato looking a bit drowsy this morning. Can’t say he is nearly as well behaved as the other two angels above.

Choubelle’s life is turning into a farm, bloggies!!

xoxo

Bisous!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2009 4:01 am

    Aww!! The little happy chicks!!

  2. June 20, 2009 6:25 pm

    how cute, that yellow little beasts!
    xx

Leave a Reply

