Skip to content

I’m Simply Mod About It, Darling.

August 14, 2009

Hello lovely readers!

I don’t usually like ads, I find them obnoxious like the rest of us, but when this spunky little dress caught my eye on Facebook, I had to post it for the sake of remembering it, because next time I make myself a nice little summer dress with a simple silhouette and a bit of fun flare at the bottom, I want it to look something like this. It is from ModCloth.com and has the most tragically atrocious name for a dress that I have heard to date, “Gettin’ Twiggy Wit It”. Oy vey.

But nontheless, isn’t it fantastic? YSL Mondrian + Lilly Pulitzer = AMAZING. You get the picture.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 1:05 am

    The colours and the shape are absolutely perfect together!! love it!
    xx

  2. August 25, 2009 9:09 pm

    Quite agree. The use of colours and the design really does it for me. Reminds me of a dress from the sixties all you need now is a pair of white boots to get the look.

Leave a Reply

