Skip to content

Eastern influence: Marchesa

September 13, 2009

Last night, I was flipping through my fashion magazines, cutting out a select few images that I wanted to save before I tossed a sad amount of paper magazine tree carcasses into a brown paper bag and bid them recycling adieu, when I discovered soft and delicate dresses from design house Marchesa.

Below are several looks that I just had to keep in the back of my mind. I hope you like them as much as I do! I love the delicacy of the designs. The Asian influence and mandarin necklines are opulent, but not overpowering to the delicate fabrics and romantic pattens of the fabric.

My only wish is that these dresses could somehow incorporate color! I think the designs could look so much more fresh and young with a shot of red or–better yet–more  cherry blossom pink!

Below: Beautiful designs for various 2009 Marchesa collections


I love the delicacy of the designs. The Asian influence and mandarin necklines are opulent, but not overpowering to the delicate fabrics and romantic pattens of the fabric.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 15, 2009 11:59 am

    Lovely! I love the collar on that first one…

    C.

  2. September 18, 2009 3:50 pm

    Beautiful design!

  3. September 27, 2009 6:19 pm

    I love the pee-a-boo effects =)

Leave a Reply

