Skip to content

Don’t you think we should have more fashion illustration??

September 29, 2009

…Photography is great, photography is wonderful. Photography probably moves product off of store shelves more easily than illustration, but golly, isn’t illustration lovely? I wish that mags and ads would feature more of it. The colors make me smile…especially if illustration is in watercolor!

Some of my favorite internet places to view fashion illustration??

Where to start….

The Flickr Fashion illustration pool is a great place to go to find fresh images and ideas from lesser known/seen artists.

Then there is Illustrophile, a blog which features delightful illustration and commercial art.

And last but not least Illustrationweb represents/features the portfolios of oodles of pro illustrators and graphic designers.

Every time I visit these sites, it feel like I’ve stumbled on Christmas in July (or in this case, September). There is always something good and something sweet to see!

bisous!

XoXoX

• Choubelle •

P.S.

-I will post some of my own fashion illustrations quite soon! I do so so many, and never seem to post them…this will change!

-I’ll also do my yo-man duty and cover more Fashion Week excitement. I love the video feature on my new iPod nano, and tune in to style.com podcasts and Mod TV for spiffy deets on S/S  ’10. Lots of colors, lots of cool backstage stuff. Highly recommend it!!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 5:49 am

    cute blog
    beautifull illustration

    drinkteabecontent.blogspot.com
    xoxo

  2. Clare permalink
    September 30, 2009 6:40 am

    Yes I love illustrations, I cannot wait to see yours!! I can only imagine that they are very beautiful

  3. September 30, 2009 4:12 pm

    I love fashion illustrations too! The style and the art of it just shines through so much more than in photography. Look forward to seeing yours!
    Have a good week!

  4. October 4, 2009 10:34 pm

    Fashion Illustration has a grace and countenance that is not easily defined by commercial standards. A single line can communicate style and movement and a selective wash of color can visually create the illusion of glamor and chic. I too love photography but it is so much more interesting when companioned by Illustration.

  5. October 5, 2009 8:08 am

    hello,
    please check out the music video showcasing the s/s 2010 collection for my line graey: http://tinyurl.com/graeyss10
    xoxo

  6. lula j permalink
    October 12, 2009 4:05 am

    check out http://www.bellapilar.com.
    also find her on Facebook- her page is really fab!
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/BELLA-PILAR/94346303345?ref=ts

  7. November 1, 2009 5:19 am

    I love fashion illustrations…thanks so much for sharing these sites!

  8. November 25, 2009 8:44 pm

    Truthful words, some true words man. You made my day.

Leave a Reply

