Skip to content

Time to bundle up! Autumn is here.

October 12, 2009

The other day my Mom and I tromped out through our field to pick fruit from the trees, and much to our surprise, there was lots and lots of fruit!

Pears and plums, but no apples.  I think the deer got to them before we had a

chance.

Its rather amusing that we call them “organic” because the term sounds so fancy-schmancy, but its true…we didn’t do anything to the fruit all year…it just grew all by its lonesome with a bit of help from summer sunshine!

I got adventurous and climbed up into the pear tree to shake down and pull down the giant branches of fruit. We had hundreds of pears. I don’t know what to do with them all! I think I’m going my hand at making puff pastry so I can make pear danishes sometime this week.  So far I’ve had a productive semester off before I head off to college this January, which will be quite exciting.

Isn’t my mommy adorable? She has really long red

hair underneath her hat, and she is super kind. I’m very,very lucky to have a mommy like her!

The weather is getting nippier and cold even from when we took these pictures! I went in to the city for two days to visit my grandparents, and when I came back, the leaves were all off the trees. So much for scenic foliage!!

I’m pretty sure this is my favorite fall outfit. All corduroy. My favorite RL brown cords, a Massimo for target jacket and my favorite red cap made by somebody I can’t remember! Corduroy is so warm and comfortable, I highly recommend it. 🙂

As always, have a lovely day, and stay warm if you reside in cooler parts like me!

xoxo

Choubelle

3 Comments leave one →
  1. jean ahern permalink
    October 12, 2009 5:54 pm

    Hi Aillie:

    Your blog you sent us was incredible…You are a smart, brilliant young woman.

    Papa and I are so proud of you. Keep up your talent and you will be on top of the world some day.

    It was great as always having you this past week.”COME MORE OFTEN” We will be seeing you later today.

    Hope Mom is feeling better. LOVE NANA & PAPA

  2. October 12, 2009 9:55 pm

    It is so much fun to go out and pick fruit from trees on your own property? Looks like everyone was having a good time!

  3. October 25, 2009 6:50 pm

    apple picking ! So fun !

Leave a Reply

