Skip to content

Luxe vegan handbags on Etsy?…You bet your socks yes!!

October 18, 2009

British based designer Sacha Knight of Hyde S.K really knows her stuff when it comes to making beautiful bags.

Knight’s colorful handbags immediately caught my eye one day whilst wandering around Etsy,  and when I saw how cool the tassels and detail each Hyde S.K bag had I was sold! From moc-croc scales to the adorable wooden charms, this designer’s native inspired collection is a winner through and through.

The phenom deets of Sacha Knight's designs make me want neeeed to put tassels on everything I own. Right now.

Did I mention that all of her designs are environmentally sound? She uses lorica instead of leather, because after working with leather for several seasons, she decided it really conflicted with her vegetarian  lifestyle. saweet!

For more about Knight’s handbags, check out this article from Refinery 29, and Knight’s website and of course, the 

Hyde S.K Etsy shop.

Now if only I could haul my notes around to class in this bag!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 18, 2009 9:24 pm

    Absolutely gorgeous! I love vegan handbags… before reading this lovely post, the only designer ones I knew of were by Matt & Nat. Fab post!

    xoxox,
    CC

  2. Clare permalink
    October 27, 2009 6:51 am

    Oh what awesome bags! There is so much talent on Etsy I am so blown away by it whenever I visit! I will have to check her out online, I love people who make beautiful things that help the environment

Leave a Reply

