Skip to content

Fashion lllustrations

February 3, 2010

So I thought I’d post some of my stuff…I haven’t really sat down and watercolored since this summer, but I really love it. It makes me SoOoOoOoOo ridiculously happy. I hope these make you smile as much as I did when I painted them!

XoXoX

 • Choubelle • 

 

Below: A profile or a half of a face? You choose.

 

choubelleready3 

Above: This was a face that I found in a magazine in black and white…I sort of free styled it at the end and made the watercolors very opaque because of mixing the grays…its fun limiting colors and playing with contrast! I love painting in black and white. Its more freeing. 

Last but not least my favorite to paint: Accessories!! Making up little jewel-like sized pieces like these (they are less than two inches each!) and adding colors is the icing on the cake. Bisous!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2010 12:19 am

    I like your blog, keep drawing and posting those great images.

  2. choubelle permalink*
    March 2, 2010 6:46 am

    Thanks for the encouragement! I like your blog as well and its so neat that you studied with Antonio. I did a post about him a while back.

    The shoe in your header is fabulous!

    xx

    • Choubelle •

Leave a Reply

